Connecting your Cloudbeds account to Reputize will enable you to:
Additionally, you will get 60-day full access to premium services including online review monitoring and semantic analysis of more than 100 review portals.
Best of all, you’ll also be provided with our top-level support and training to get you started.
You will also receive an e-mail with all details at your email (the one you use in Cloudbeds).
The email will contain your login credentials and further setup instructions.
At this stage your account with Reputize is activated with a basic setup.
To access your Reputize account, please login here with the user name and password you received in your email.
IMPORTANT: Upon connecting Cloudbeds with Reputize your Reputize account is automatically setup and activated with basic settings.
Basic guest data is automatically imported from Cloudbeds to Reputize and an e-mail campaign is created and activated.
As a result your guests will receive a friendly email with a feedback request 12 hours after check-in. The email your guests will receive will look like this:
But you can easily edit its contents and scheduling here. If a guest chooses to leave feedback the data will populate the dashboard and you will be immediately alerted in case of any issues. For your convenience we have setup daily, weekly and monthly reports to your email (manage settings here). Of course, you can easily create your own custom survey and use them instead of the template we have created for you.
Due to the differences between platforms, the email your guests will receive is defaulted to English language. This can be defaulted to a different language upon request or a translation can be added.
To disconnect and revoke access login to Cloudbeds, go to your Manage area, then navigate to Manage Apps page. The choose Reputize and follow the links to uninstall.
Doing this revokes access immediately and the application will no longer act on your behalf or access your myfrontdesk data. Any data that the app received before you revoked access will be deleted from the app. (Example: reservation details, guest info, etc). Your account with Reputize will become dormant - you will still have access to it but all the reporting will be disabled.
Simply send us an email to email@example.com